CMS popular books

Back to Article
Back to Article

CMS popular books

Christian Dudrick

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

There are plenty of book series to read at the middle school library. From series with 15 books, to the ones with only five. Some have been checked out so much the DATE DUE sheet is completely full. Others have only been checked out very little times. Here are the 10 most popular book series in the library (not in order).


  1. Harry Potter

Harry Potter is a series of fantasy novels written by British author J. K. Rowling. The novels chronicle the lives of a young wizard, Harry Potter, and his friends Hermione Granger and Ron Weasley, all of whom are students at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry.


  1. Wings of Fire

   Wings of Fire is a series of fantasy novels written by Venezuelan-American author Tui T. Sutherland. The novels, set in the fictional dragon-inhabited continents of Pyrrhia and Pantala, chronicle the quests of young dragons to fulfill prophecies.


  1. Diary of a Wimpy Kid

   Diary of a Wimpy Kid is a series of fiction books written by the American author and cartoonist Jeff Kinney. All the main books are the journals of the main character, Greg Heffley. Befitting a teen’s diary, the books are filled with handwritten notes and simple drawings of Greg’s daily adventures.


  1. Seekers Series

   Seekers is a children’s novel series written by a team of authors under the pseudonym Erin Hunter, who also wrote the Warriors series. Seekers follows the adventures of four bear cubs: Kallik, Lusa, Ujurak, and Toklo.


  1. Warrior Series

   The series follows the adventures of four, later five, clans of wild cats—ThunderClan, ShadowClan, WindClan, RiverClan, and SkyClan, who were not introduced into the territories until A Vision of Shadows —in their forest and lake homes. They look up to StarClan, the spirits of their warriors ancestors, who guide the four clans. They also follow the warrior code, a set of rules established in order to keep the clans as civil factions.


  1. Rangers Apprentice

   The series follows the adventures of Will, an orphan who is chosen as an apprentice Ranger, skilled trackers, archers and warriors in the service of the King of Araluen. Will strives to keep the Kingdom of Araluen safe from invaders, traitors, and threats. He is joined on his adventures by his mentor Halt and his best friend Horace.


  1. Secrets of Dripping Fang

   Ten-year-old orphan twins Wally and Cheyenne Shluffmuffin have a had it bad at Cincinnati’s Jolly Days Orphanage, but things get much worse when the Mandible sisters offer to share their home in the Dripping Fang Forest. Written by Dan Greenburg.


  1. Twilight Series

   Twilight is a series of four vampire-themed fantasy romance novels by American author Stephenie Meyer. Released annually from 2005 through 2008, the four books chart the later teen years of Isabella “Bella” Swan, a girl who moves to Forks, Washington, and falls in love with a 104-year-old vampire named Edward Cullen.


  1. Maze Runner Series

   The Maze Runner is a series of young adult dystopian science fiction novels written by American author James Dashner. The series consists of The Maze Runner, The Scorch Trials and The Death Cure, as well as two prequel novels, The Kill Order and The Fever Code, and a companion book titled The Maze Runner Files.


  1. Hunger Games Series

     The Hunger Games is a trilogy of young adult dystopian novels written by American novelist Suzanne Collins. The series is set in The Hunger Games universe, and follows young Katniss Everdeen. The novels in the trilogy are titled The Hunger Games, Catching Fire, and Mockingjay.


(Information on book series based off several wiki pages)